Tags

Hello, welcome to our website Lacquer and Lashes and my blog!

This blog was a long time coming. It was an idea that Loren and I had in the summer of 2011. We thought it was a brilliant idea but I was getting married in a couple of months and knew that it wasn’t the right time to start up something like this. It’s now a few months after the wedding and now we are up and running. We are both very excited to share our passion for nails and beauty with you!

A little bit about me. My name is Lauren and I’m a mascara junkie.

I first tried mascara at the age of 15 and I’ve been hooked ever since. I have tried many, many brands over the years. To be honest I still have not found “the one” when it comes to mascara so I’m not really brand loyal. I’m also a sucker for new innovations as well. Remember when the first mascara came out with 2 steps process? I was all over that!

Just to put it into perspective I think I spent more months trying to decide my mascara for my wedding day then my dress. Talk about priorities!

I’m also majorly into nail polish. I think I owned maybe 18 or so at the end of 2010.  By the end of 2011 I was over 150 and now am currently at over 170!

This year my wonderful husband gave me 14 for Christmas alone with the help of Loren and our other friend Kate! I’m also really into collecting older and discontinued polishes; I hunt them like prey. With that in mind you might see some post from me about nails too!

If you have ideas of what you want reviewed or compared please let me know and if I have it I’ll get right on it. And be sure to post in the comments section; I will read everything and would love to hear from you!

Lauren

