Tags

Hello, and welcome to my blog on Lacquer and Lashes! My name is Loren and I am an addict.

I am addicted to nail polish. My current stash definitely has over 330 polishes, but I have a feeling that the number is now closer to 350. (Hell, it may be almost 400, but denial is wonderful place to live… I am the mayor)

I haven’t always been this crazy for nail polish. There was a time when my entire collection fit in only a third of a helmer drawer. I have proof!

That was before… before I saw the light! Now my stash looks more like:

Just an FYI it has only been about 2 years since I started my collection. So doing some basic math…

I started with 15 polishes and I now have 350

That is an increase of 335 polishes in 2 years, OR

167 polishes every year, OR

3.22 new polishes every week, OR

A new polish every 2.18 days

So maybe I have a fever, and the only cure is MORE NAIL POLISH!

Anyways, the time came where I needed to do something about my addiction. I already dragged Lauren into it, and it was time to put my collection to use. So we thought of a blog. I will be focusing on nail polish (or lacquer), and Lauren will be focusing on mascara and eye make-up (or lashes). See what we did there? Yea, we try to be clever like that.

Hopefully I can try to entertain you through my posts as well as provide some useful information. If there are any items you want me to review, feel free to contact me!

Enjoy!

Loren

