Tags

, , ,

I am Italian and very proud to be but this year I wanted to celebrate the spirit of the fighting Irish so I went for a St. Patrick’s day inspired mani.

I purchased OPI Jade Is The New Black in late Decemeber 2011, but I don’t know why I waited so long to add this baby to my stash!  This is from Hong Kong collection from Spring/Summer 2010.  I don’t have a single colour like this.  It’s a great creme that applies really well.  I used 2 coats however I probably should have used 3 as it was a little patchy on some nails.  I would say 3 really thin coats or 2 medium to thick coats would have done the trick.

Indoors with flash

I want to apologize for the tip wear.  I took the pictures the next day, AFTER I finished a whole bunch of dishes.  Awesome!

What do you guys think?  Was this a good St. Patty’s Day mani colour?  Would you wear green nail polish any other time of year?

Lauren

