Tags

, , ,

I am frequently on MakeupAlley either on the nail board or cafe. In fact, it was the nail board that got me hooked on this little nail polish obsession of mine.

Imagine my surprise when I see the cafe board blow up one day because Revlon was changing their nail polish line. I can’t tell you how many people were freaking out about the fact that Cherries in the Snow would be discontinued.

So, I ran out to get this classic, before it got replaced with Revlon’s various Deborah Lippman dupes.

On to the swatches!

This is 3 coats, no flash

3 coats, with flash

This pic was puzzling, when I looked at it, I thought “Hey! There is a lot of berry in this. I wonder how this would compare to China Glaze’s Heli-Yum…”

So I did some quick swatches. This is 3 coats, no flash

Cherries in the Snow is on the left, Heli-Yum is on the right. In this pic, you can see that they are not even close.

This polish was a gorgeous red with a berry undertone. It wore very well, and my mani lasted about 3 days with minimal tip wear.

This colour is a classic, so I am including it in my new tag of “Laquer Legends”, where I will be posting about classic polishes and colours that sometimes get forgotten about in all the LE frenzies.

Loren

