Tags

,

Today I have a review of a mascara by Stila called Forever Your Curl.

I purchased this at the end of December at Sephora in a set that came with about 10 mascaras.  This was one of the full-sized ones.  When I look at the side of the tube it says curl memory mascara.  That reminds me of bedding, like a memory foam pillow or something.  A quick search on the Sephora website provided me a better idea of what the claims are for this mascara.  From the Sephora website: “This mascara features innovative lash-curl memory that continually curls lashes throughout the day and a proprietary curling resin that dries down and holds the curl of lashes for long-lasting results. A unique brush coats and extends each individual lash for eye-popping results. Its intense carbon black hue delivers a lush, dramatic lash line from base to tip”  Not sure how I feel about these claims.

2 Coats of Stila Forever Your Curl:

No Mascara:

Brush:

I didn’t really like the look that this mascara gave me.  With the claims I was looking for more of a curl. The brush was really small as well; great for the bottom lashes but I find that I need to do more work with the top lashes when the brush is this small.  I also didn’t notice that my lashes were more curled at the end of the day either which was one of the claims.

I think for me this would be a mascara that I would wear if I was going for a “no-make up” look.  It didn’t give me nearly enough length or curl that would make it an everyday mascara.

What do you guys think? What do you look for in a mascara?

Lauren

