Tags

,

Hi there,

Today I will be reviewing Hourglass Film Noir Full Spectrum Mascara.  This is another mascara from a Sephora box set that I got in late December.  Overall I’m not that familiar with Hourglass and I don’t own anything else by them.  Claims from the Sephora website: “Film Noir’s signature hourglass-shaped brush is designed for optimal application, adding volume, length, lift, and separation to lashes. The intense concentration of Panthenol (ProVitamin B5) adds a reflective, jet-black sheen for dramatic impact. This product does not contain gluten.”

2 Coats of Hourglass Film Noir

No Mascara

I didn’t mind this mascara.  I liked what it did to the bottom lashes but it was a little clumpy on the top lashes.  I probably should have combed them out or something.  It is pretty pricey though; for $33 CDN on the Sephora website.  Removal wasn’t that difficult.

A side note it is super cool that there is no gluten and that they specifically mention that. To be honest I never would have thought about it but it is nice that they mention it.  Makes me wonder what other products have gluten in them.

What do you think?  Would you spend over $30 on a mascara (or anything) that was so-so?

Lauren

