Tags

, , , ,

Today I am reviewing Hits Poseidon. I would like to preface this post by saying I am a whore for holos. As soon as I finish my mani, I go running around finding people showing off my mani, while I try not to scream “LOOK HOW PRETTY!!!”

Now that I have a blog, I can now also go online, and start showing off my mani… Look how pretty!!

indoor lighting

indoor direct lighting – you can really see the holo in this pic

The application for this polish was great, and my top coat did not eat up any holo at all.  I was used OPI Top Coat followed by Seche Vite. All pictures are 3 coats. The brush in this bottle was perfect, the only downside was the size of the bottle. There is not enough polish! After just one mani, there is a noticeable dent in the amount of polish remaining.

Lacquer Look-a-Likes: HITS Poseidon vs. OPI Blue Moon Lagoon

As I was applying this mani, my first thought was, “I am pretty sure I have a polish like this” and I kept thinking about it as I did my clean up, and then it hit me: OPI Blue Moon Lagoon.

I was convinced they would be dupes. So I decided to swatch the two to compare and prove myself right.

Left: Hits – Poseidon  Right: OPI – Blue Moon Lagoon

indirect light

direct light

Yea, clearly I was horribly wrong. Are these two similar? Yes! Would I say they were dupes. Not at all. While Poseidon is a beautiful baby blue holo, I would call Blue Moon Lagoon more of a Tiffany Blue holo. Both are gorgeous and you can really see the holo the second light hits the polish.

I wish I could tell you which polish is better, but it is impossible. I love them both. They both have their pros and cons. It is probably easier to get your hands on Poseidon, but you get more polish with Blue Moon Lagoon.

Loren

