Tags

,

Morning!

Hope you are enjoying your weekend so far!

Today I have a review of Clinique High Lengths Mascara.  I got this as part of a gift with purchase when I bought something from Clinique.  To be honest I like getting samples of mascara.  It allows you to try a product without making the $20 commitment.  Claims from the Sephora website: Stretch limp, lifeless lashes to lengths beyond your wildest expectations. Eyes will look noticeably wider and fully energized as the curved, fine-toothed comb finds the tiniest lashes and brings them out of hiding. Ophthalmologist tested. Appropriate for sensitive eyes.

2 Coats of Clinique High Lengths Mascara

No Mascara

Brush

So the brush freaked me out when I saw it for the first time.  I was so confused; I didn’t realize that it was a comb.  I actually looked in the tube to see if I broke it.  It also freaked me out because it was green!  I had to Google images of it to make sure I didn’t have a defective product.

I really liked this mascara. It really separated my lashes and gave them decent length.  The brush was tricky because of the curve especially on the bottom lashes.  But I did say “I liked” instead of “I like” this mascara.  There was a little bit of a sitation when I accidentally had a little too much on the brush it got into the outside corner of my eye.  I immediately started tearing up which made my lower lashes wet and when I went to blink that made my mascara run even more.  It eventually started to burn my eyes.  I had to take it off ASAP.  It happened more than once so unfortunately this isn’t the product for me.

You can find this where most Clinique products are sold and I believe it runs for about $18 CDN.

Do you like comb mascaras? Have you had a reaction to a mascara before?

Lauren

