Tags

, ,

I hope everyone is having a good week so far!  Today I have a review of a polish from the Essie Sure Shot Resort Collection.

I bought this polish at a local supply store along with Sure Shot.  To be honest I don’t find this very spring-like colour but I love it nonetheless!

Indoors w/flash – 2 coats plus top coat

Essie called it violet but if I had to label this with a colour it would be blurple.  Yes that is a combination of blue and purple.  Reminds me of SNL Celebrity Jeopardy episode where one of the categories was “Colors that end in urple”.

What is light-urple?

Yeah that just happened.

I love this colour; it was a dream to work with.  Creme formula was great and I could have gone with 1 coat.  I went with 2 because I wanted to see if there was a difference, however if there was I really didn’t notice it.

This collection is available at stores now.

What do you think? Would you wear this?  Do you like 1 coat polishes?

Lauren

