Tags

, , , , ,

Sometime, there just aren’t enough hours in the day. Not enough hours for sleep, for fun, for work, for exercise, or for a mani! When I remove a mani, I NEED to put something back on my nails, or my naked nails will break by the end of the day.

When I literally have 2 minutes or less for my nails, all I can do is slap on a coat of Nail Tek Foundation II base coat, and a coat of Nail Tek II Intensive Therapy Treatment. The Foundation II is for soft peeling nails (which I used to have before I started using Nail Tek). There are 4 different NailTek formulas:

    • Nail Tek I Maintenance Plus: for strong, healthy nails
    • Nail Tek II Intensive Therapy: for soft, peeling nails
    • Nail Tek III Protection Plus: for dry, brittle nails
    • Nail Tek XTRA: for difficult, resistant nails

When I have more than 2 minutes, but not enough time for a proper mani with clean-up I turn to the funky french.

I can’t say enough how simple this is mani is. It is only 5 steps:

    • Apply take to nails
    • 1 coat of American Apparel Hassid to tips
    • Immediately remove tape
    • 1-2 coat(s) of China Glaze Love Letters
    • 1 coat of Poshé Top Coat

Since you are only painting your tips with a dark colour, the chance of needing to do a proper clean-up is very small. Any clean-up you would need to do shouldn’t take more than a minute.

American Apparel Hassid is my go-to black. It is always a one coat application and super shiny. Definitely a Lacquer Legend.

China Glaze Love Letters is my favourite “my nails but better” colour. It adds a subtle peach tint to your nails that is just gorgeous. Again, this is a HG product for me, and a Lacquer Legend.

Enjoy your weekend!

Loren

