Tags

,

Today I have a review of Fairydrops Scandal Queen Mascara. This is another mascara from a Sephora box set that I got in late December.  This is a mascara and brand that I had never heard of before.  This mascara was created by Japanese TV personality Aya Yasuda.  Claims about the mascara taken from the Sephora website: A volumizing, water- and sweat-resistant mascara with a brush so unique it is patented in Japan.  This do-it-all mascara is blended with fiber to give you lush, doll-like lashes. The unique brush catches even the tiniest lashes, defines, lengthens, and provides all-day curl.

2 Coats of Fairydrops Scandal Queen Mascara

No Mascara

Brush

I really like the way this mascara makes my eyelashes look.  They are lifted, separated and almost touch the top of eyelid which is pretty much what I look for in a mascara.

I want to address how intense the brush is.  Imagine the bristles are gathered at 3 points on the wand; the brush is also curved.  If you click on the picture you can see what I’m talking about as well.  With the top lashes I felt that the brush really lifted up my lashes and fanned them out.  As much as the brush works on the top lashes I found that I had a hard time when I was using it for my bottom lashes.  I had to rotate the wand for both the top and bottom, but it was more work for the top.

This mascara claims to be water and sweat resistant as well.  I didn’t have an issue with removal like I do with waterproof mascara and a quick splash of water resulted in the mascara starting to run as well.  When I did a full removal it was easy but just a little messy because all of the fibers that dispersed all over my face.

Oh yeah, the fibers.  This is more of a good news/bad news situation.  Good news: this helps to achieve intense lash length. Bad news: these fibers will flake off and could get into you eyes.  If you have sensitive eyes or wear contacts please keep this in mind.  I can only imagine how it might feel to get a fiber stuck behind a contact. For this reason I don’t think I would use this as an everyday work mascara.

This can be purchased at Sephora for about $28 CDN.

What do you think? How do you feel about fibers in your mascara?

Lauren

