Tags

, , ,

Happy Monday!!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! I have a special polish for you today and it is OPI I’m Not Really a Waitress.

I discovered this polish for the first time in the summer of 2010.  I went to get a pedicure after work one day and picked this colour off the rack.  As I was watching it being applied I was mesmerized by this colour and I made sure to note the name of the polish.  For background I really only wore and owned red nail polish at the time but I had never seen anything like this.  I think I purchased it within a couple of weeks and added it to my very small, mostly red, collection.  These days while my polish collection has grown include more than just red nail polish, it is still one that I reach for.

2 coats OPI I’m Not Really a Waitress w/Flash

What more needs to be said.  It is a very pretty berry-red polish with a hint of shimmer.  A great pedi colour for sure.  I remember reading a while ago that this was the #1 nail polish for OPI and OPI was the #1 polish brand in the world so I think all in all it’s pretty popular (but please don’t hold me to that stat, I can’t find solid proof to back it up).  I believe this colour came out in the Hollywood collection released for Fall/Winter of 1999 and I feel like I can safely say that it is a Lacquer Legend.

What do you think about this colour?  Do you have it? Do you wear it?

Lauren

