Tags

, , ,

Good Morning!

The mani I am posting today was one I wore on Friday night to celebrate our friend Kate’s birthday. I wanted something fun and sparkly, and I wanted to try using some untrieds. I already own Deborah Lippmann Candy Shop, but I wanted to try a different spin on it, by using a hot pink for a base colour.

Image

this is two coats of Essie Fiesta with no top coat

Image

the final mani had 2 coats of Essie Fiesta, 1 coat of OPI Rainbow Connection, 2 coats of OPI I Juggle…Men (for a glitter tamer) and 1 coat of Seche Vite

Image

close up of polish, you can actually see the glitter from I Juggle…Men in this pic.

Image

You can see in this picture that there is already tip wear/shrinkage. I took this picture after one day of work, and it shows that this mani did not wear well for me. By the end of the evening, chunks of the mani started to peel off.

This mani looked really pretty on, but at the end of the day, it wasn’t worth it. It chipped in less than 24 hours, it was difficult to remove (even with the foil method), and Essie Fiesta stained my nails a bit (even with a base coat).

Be on the lookout for an upcoming blog post where I will be comparing all my multi glitter polishes, which include Deborah Lippmann Happy Birthday, Milani Gems, OPI Rainbow Connection, and Wet N’ WIld Party of Five Glitters.

Loren

