Tags

,

Happy hump day! Today I have a review of Bioderma Sensibio H2O.

I was in Shoppers Drug Mart a few weeks ago looking for eye makeup remover.  I had picked up something but then saw this on display.  I remembered seeing some good things about Bioderma online so I picked it up instead.

A little bit about how I reviewed the effectiveness of removal.  First picture is my eye with a whole lot of makeup on.  I had primer, light and dark eye shadow all over the eyelid, liner on the lower waterline, black liner and shadow on the lid and two coats of mascara.  Second picture is right after removal.  What I do is let a cotton ball soaked in remover sit on my eye for about 30 seconds and after that time I swipe my eye with the cotton ball. The third picture is after I washed it off with some water.

I really like this product; it doesn’t make my eyes greasy after I use it and sometimes if I’m lazy I can also use it to removal all of my face makeup as well instead of using a separate remover.  This is also suitable for sensitive skin and does not contain any alcohol which can be drying.

I have to admit that I thought the price was steep until I did some quick math on how much it would cost per mL compared to what I was planning on buying.  I had picked up a generic brand eye makeup remover, which was on sale, that cost about $6.99 for 120mL.  The Bioderma cost $30 for 500mL and that works out to be about the same price when calculated per mL.  I will be re-purchasing this when it runs out for sure.

(EDIT: I went back to Shoppers when I was starting to run low and they did not have any of the 500mL for $30 left.  They only had the 250mL for $22.  This is a far cry from the great deal I got the first time.  So if you see the bonus pack pick it up since it is a great value.)

What do you think? What do you use to remove your makeup?

Lauren

