Tags

, , ,

Happy Friday!!

Today I have for you my first attempt at a water marble.  After looking at many videos on YouTube I finally took the plunge (tee-hee).

For this water marble I used 2 coats of OPI Skull & Glossbones as a base and then for the actual water marble I used OPI Black Onyx, OPI Jade is The New Black, OPI Bikini Envy, OPI Skull & Glossbones.

Personally I didn’t like it.  It was okay but my skills really need some work.  I also had a little bit of an issue with Bikini Envy.  This is a really great lime green colour but it is an older OPI formula and wasn’t really working when I put it in the water.  But I’m going to keep practicing and maybe I’ll eventually get it right. 🙂

What do you think?  Do you like nail art?  Have you tried a water marble before?  Do you want to see more nail art from us?

Lauren

