Tags

, , ,

Today I have a review of Barre My Soul which is from the OPI NYC Ballet collection that was released at the beginning of this month.

I was a ballet dancer for a few years but for some reason this collection wasn’t calling out to me.  It wasn’t until I saw swatches by Jen at The PolishAholic and I knew I had to have them.  All of them…

The only one I didn’t purchase was the glitter top coat Pirouette My Whistle.  I wasn’t in love with it and could not justify it when I have so many glitter top coats already that I never wear.

3 coats of OPI Barre My Soul w/flash

I did go with 3 coats but these are meant to be sheer which is why there still is a visible nail line (VNL).  I actually wore this to work when I had a customer meeting because I didn’t think that the blue nail polish I was already wearing would have gone over so well.  I think it is very work appropriate especially if work somewhere that has limits or restrictions on nail polish colour.

I also realized that I have a lot of pale pink/pinky nude nail polishes that are very similar to this and I might be doing a comparison in the near future if you guys would like.

I really liked this polish and I will reach for it again.  Also be on the look out for more swatches of this collection by Loren.

What do you think?  Do you have any restrictions on what colour nail polish you can wear to work?

Lauren

