Tags

, , ,

It is way too early for a Saturday morning. Not only did I inflict this ungodly hour upon myself, but I made Lauren and Kate wake up early to join me today. I am sorry ladies.

Anyways, since I was awake I thought I would write a quick post. I finally got around to trying one of the polishes from OPI’s NYC Ballet  collection.

On to the swatches!

all of these swatches are 4 coats of Care To Danse? and one coat of Poshe top coat, and no flash

This polish is gorgeous. While I was applying it, once the first coat was on my first thought was “There is no way this is ever going to anywhere near opaque” but once I put on a second coat, it changed my tune. I saw just how beautiful this mani was going to be. I ended up going for 4 coats, just to be slightly more opaque. You can still see my smile line, but I think it looks very classy.

Love!

Happy Saturday!

Loren

UPDATE: I realized that I never mentioned that Care to Danse? is the purple from the OPI NYC Ballet collection. It doesn’t end up looking quite as purple on the nail as it does in the bottle, but it is really pretty regardless.

