Tags

, , , , ,

I hope your weekend was great!  I spent the whole day with Loren and our friend Kate on Saturday and it was such a fun day with the girls!

When I was reviewing OPI Barre My Soul (which you can take a look at here) from the recently released OPI NYC Ballet Collection I felt that I had something in my stash that was a similar.  Looking through it I pulled out 2 other colours that I thought would have been good for comparison purposes.  The first was Deborah Lippmann Sarah’s Smile and the second was Bourjois Rose Lounge 28.  I took a couple of pictures of the bottles to show you what I mean.

Bourjois Rose Lounge 28, OPI Barre My Soul and Deborah Lippmann Sarah’s Smile w/flash:

Bourjois Rose Lounge 28, OPI Barre My Soul and Deborah Lippmann Sarah’s Smile w/o flash:

Just by looking at the bottles I can see that they are similar.  But I put them on to see how different they looked on the nail.

Index to Pinky – Deborah Lippmann Sarah’s Smile, OPI Barre My Soul, Bourjois Rose Lounge 28 and OPI Barre My Soul

3 coats of each W/Flash

3 coats of each w/o Flash

I would say that Barre My Soul and Rose Lounge are dead on Lacquer Look-a-Likes.  If I had to choose I would get the OPI.  You get more for less money and it is more readily available.  I really thought Sarah’s Smile was going to look the same as the other two; Sarah’s Smile is a pale pink but it’s much more milky looking than the other two.

I’m also going to be reviewing and comparing OPI You Callin’ Me A Lyre? so keep on the lookout for that!

Lauren

