Tags

, , , , ,

Happy Monday!

Today I have a review of OPI You Callin’ Me A Lyre? from the NYC Ballet Collection.  This is a collection of sheer/jellies and this is the pink one from the group.  On to the swatches!!

3 coats of OPI You Callin’ Me A Lyre? w/flash

I personally do not have much of a sheer collection however this kind of colour is something that I LOVE (my collection of colours similar to this can attest to this). 🙂  I think this looks really great with my skin tone and gives me the “your nails, but better” look that’s great for the office, customer meetings or anytime I need to wear more conservative colours.  It was easy to work with and with 3 coats I achieved the look that I was going for.  With colours like this I’m okay with a little bit of VNL; I’m not sure how many more coats it would take to go opaque.  I’m really happy with this colour and I know I will be reaching for this colour often.

I already have some comparisons lined up for this colour and keep a look out for Loren’s review of the other colours in the collection!

What colours do you have from the NYC Ballet Collection?

Lauren

