Tags

, , ,

I am starting this post with a warning:

**WARNING**

THIS MANI WAS BY FAR THE WORST THAT I HAVE EVER ATTEMPTED.

 **WARNING**

Now that the legalities are done, let me try to explain this disaster of a mani. I went to Shoppers Drug Mart with Lauren recently, and automatically my eyes were drawn to this polish. A beautiful sea-foam green-ish blue that just called my name. To top it off it looked like it had a beautiful jelly finish to it, just like the NYC OPI Ballet Collection. I had such high hopes for this.

I started my mani with Deborah Lippman Ridge Filler base coat, thinking it would be like an underwear for Sheer Seafoam, and would make it look even better.

Then I did the first coat… and I started to lose a bit of faith. But I tried to reassure myself. “That’s how the OPI’s were too… wait till you see the second coat”

I tried a second coat… and a third… and a fourth, and it just kept getting worse and worse. This polish literally made my hands look dead. I didn’t even bother with top coat, just took a few pics (as proof), and immediately removed the mani.

WARNING: HORRIBLE MANI AHEAD

.

.

.

.

.

I TRIED TO WARN YOU

.

.

.

.

No more words can describe this mani.

Loren

