Tags

,

Morning,

Today I have a review of DiorShow Iconic Mascara.  I wear this mascara almost everyday and I wanted to take the time to review it for all of you.

I got some claims from the Sephora website: Created backstage for fashion shows and celebrity red carpet events, the Iconic mascara features an oblique cut brush that gives an extra lash-curling effect. With its long, skinny teeth, the plastic comb brush allows you to precisely coat each lash one-by-one-creating a long, separated fan of lashes that usually takes the skill of a makeup artist. The extra-hold formula provides a 24-hour-curl with 100% smudge-proof results.

2 coats of  Christian Dior – DiorShow Iconic Mascara

No Mascara

Brush

I love this mascara.  I love the curl, the way my lashes look, the length and everything else in between.  I have to admit it is a little more dramatic than it probably needs to be for a daytime look but I don’t really care.  There is also hardly any flaking (some after being on for 14+ hours) and it is really easy to remove.

The one downside is the price. I usually buy it at Sephora for over $30 CDN.  Mascara only lasts me about 3 months so it is like I am paying $10 a month.  This is my second tube of this and I love everything that this does for my lashes, but not so much for my wallet.  You can also find this product at Holt Renfrew or Shoppers Drug Mart where they have Dior counters.

What about you? Do you spend a lot on your mascara?

Lauren

