Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Happy Friday!  Going to be spending time with Loren and Kate this Saturday and I’m really looking forward to it.  Do you have any plans?

Today I have a follow-up to the review I did for OPI You Callin’ Me A Lyre? from the OPI NYC Ballet Collection.  If you haven’t checked that out yet, you can read that here.  As soon as I was putting it on I knew that I had polishes in my collection that would look similar.  I have 2 polishes that I want to compare to this to: OPI Passion and Essie Made To Honor.  Passion was first released in 2004 (I believe) as part of their SoftShades collection and Essie Made to Honor was a part of their Wedding 2011 collection.

Index to Pinky – Essie Made To Honor, OPI You Callin’ Me A Lyre?, OPI Passion and OPI You Callin’ Me A Lyre? (I have on 4 coats for each polish)

I feel like they are pretty much all dupes.  I’m okay with this because I personally wear this kind of colour a lot.  However if you have either Made to Honor or Passion, you might pass on You Callin’ Me A Lyre?.  Good news is if you pass now but decide later that you need this colour you can always reach for Passion since it is core.  At this point it is too soon to tell if You Callin’ Me A Lyre? will make it into the core collection.

What about you?  Do you have duplicate colours in your collection?

Lauren

