Tags

, , , , , ,

Good Morning!

Today I will be reviewing Make Some Noise from the Electropop collection from China Glaze.  This collection was released in January 2012 however I only picked up this colour a couple of weeks ago.  Not sure if you remember how I said that I sometimes purchase nail polish strictly for the name?  I very much did with this one and I am very pleased with the result.   I’m a pretty big fan of this song and video by the Beastie Boys.  I think I watched it about 10 times trying to figure out all of the various cameos.  This is the shorter and edited version but check it out here if you would like; it’s a really fun video. 🙂

Anyways onto the polish.

2 coats of China Glaze Make Some Noise w/flash

I love this polish; I’ve worn it twice since I purchased it because I love the colour and the ease of application.  This year tangerine/corals are really popular and I think that this colour would be just close enough on trend in case you are uncomfortable wearing orange nail polish.  The application was wonderful as well.  It was well pigmented but no staining and it practically applies itself.  It was also very forgiving on the nails and covered up any ridges on imperfections on the actual nail.  I know I’ll reach for it again when I want to wear something that is not only fun and summer-y but is also really easy to work with.

What do you think about this colour?  Are you liking the coral tangerine trend that is happening this year?

Lauren

