Tags

, , , , ,

Happy Monday! Thanks to everyone for the birthday wishes.  I hope you all had a great weekend.  As Loren mentioned on Saturday, a few weeks ago I stumbled across a display for China Glaze Summer Neons Collection 2012 at a local beauty supply store that I (frequently) visit.  I picked up this colour and Flirty Tankini however I’m super tempted to go back to pick up other colours.  This is also the first neon polish that I’ve ever owned.  I’m typically not drawn to colours that are this bright.  It’s not that I don’t like them, it’s just that I think they look really bad on me, so I tend not to purchase them.

3 coats of China Glaze Splish Splash indoors w/o flash

3 coats of China Glaze Splish Splash indoors w/flash

I tried taking pictures outside but it was making the polish look much lighter than it actually is.  It really needed 3 coats to level off but each coat needed to be thin.  The polish was easy to work with and didn’t give me too much trouble.  Before I put a top coat on it had a satin looking finish about it.  I’m not sure how to describe it other than it looked soft.  While the colour is bright I’m not sure I would consider this a neon; it feels like more of a smurf blue.  Overall I think it’s a really fun polish and it’s great for summer.  Be on the look out this week reviews of the other polishes that we purchased from this collection.

EDIT: It was really easy to remove and there was NO staining of cuticles! No smurf hands!!!! Yayayayayayaya!!!!

Do you like this colour?  How are you feeling about the neon trend for the summer?

Lauren

