Tags

, , , , ,

Happy Monday!  I hope all the mommies out there had a really wonderful day yesterday!  I had a great time with my family yesterday afternoon :).

Today I have a review of a Deborah Lippmann polish called Lady Sings the Blues.  This polish was named after a Billie Holiday song.  I bought this polish a few weeks ago at Holt Renfrew.  I was really hesitant at first since I have Deborah Lippmann’s Across the Universe and it seemed really similar but I’m really happy that I purchased it.

3 coats of Deborah Lippmann Lady Sings the Blues w/flash:

I really like this polish.  The polish has a blackened-blue base with blue and silver large hexagonal glitter and smaller round glitter.  I did 3 coats to even out some of my nails but if I was more careful I could have done it in 2 coats.  Unlike most of the Lippmann colours this one did not end up really shiny when dried.  I needed a top coat with this one.  My go-to top coat is Seche Vite but my last bottle was ruined by one of the China Glaze neons (that I have not reviewed yet) so I needed to break out another top coat.  This time I reached for Deborah Lippmann’s Addicted to Speed Top Coat and I really liked it.  It’s not at fast as Seche but it did do the job in a reasonable amount of time.  But enough about the top coat!  I didn’t think that this polish wore well on me and it actually chipped after about 12 hours.  I think that might have been due to the number of coats but I’m not 100% sure.

I bought this at Holt Renfrew for $22 CDN.  This was an expensive polish but I don’t have a single thing like this in my collection, so for me this is worth it.

What do you think?  Would you spend this much on a nail polish?

Lauren

