Tags

, , , , ,

Happy Friday! Any plans for the weekend?  It’s the first long weekend of the summer in Canada; that’s always nice. 🙂  I’m going downtown on Saturday to celebrate the 30th birthday of a friend and I’m really looking forward to that.

Today I have a review of China Glaze Sun-Kissed from the China Glaze Summer Neons 2012.  I haven’t posted one of these in a while and I’ll get to that after the pictures.

2 coats of China Glaze Sun-Kissed outside in shade:

2 coats of China Glaze Sun-Kissed outside in sunlight:

I hated this polish.  The colour was nice; I mean it’s bright but I got use to it after a while.  I’m a pretty pale person and this did give me a little bit of a tan which was nice.  This is also the first yellow nail polish in my collection.  It kind of has a yellow highlighter feel about it but it is a nice colour.

What I hated about the polish was the formula.  It was really thick, it never really dried and the first time I attempted to paint my nails with this colour it wasn’t dry enough and ruined my brand new bottle of Seche Vite.  It is too bad since the other 2 colours I have reviewed from this collection have been great.  That is why I have delayed putting it up for review since I kept re-doing my mani in attempt to decide if it was a user error or not.  I’m sure some thinner would fix this but I don’t feel like I should have to thin a brand new polish.

What do you think? Would you wear a colour this bright?

Lauren

