Tags

, , , ,

Happy Monday!  I hope everyone had a good weekend.  I know Loren did!

I realized that I haven’t posted a mascara in a while so today I have a review of Lancome Hypnose Doll Lashes.  This came out last year and there seemed to be a lot of hype and excitement surrounding the release.  But does it live up to the hype?  We’ll see…

I pulled the claims from the Lancome website: The secret behind doll lashes, finally revealed! Lancôme’s most flirtatious lash look. A volumized, extended and full lash fringe for a wide-eye look. A new, unique, coneshaped brush provides an extremely smooth and clean application, precisely defining even your hard-to reach corners and lower lashes. Lift and thicken every single lash without weighing it down.

2 coats of Lancome Hypnose Doll Lashes:

No Mascara:

Brush:

Ingredients:

Aqua / Water / Eau, Paraffin, Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Carnauba Wax / Cire De Carnauba, Steareth-20, Cera Alba / Beeswax / Cire Dabeille, Acacia Senegal / Acacia Senegal Gum, Alcohol Denat., Steareth-2, Cetyl Alcohol, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Peg/Ppg-17/18 Dimethicone, Tdi/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Silica, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Phenethyl Alcohol, Nylon-12, Disodium Edta, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Caprylyl Glycol, Panthenol, Pentylene Glycol, Polyquaternium-10, Sodium Dehydroacetate, [+/- May Contain / Peut Contenir: Ci 77007 / Ultramarines, Ci 77491, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Mica].

I included the ingredients of the mascara as information however I’m not really going to comment on them.  I think it’s important to be informed of the ingredients all of the products that you are using but everyone has their own ideas of what they are okay or not okay to have as an ingredients in their beauty products.  I would read the label of a mascara like I would read a food label.  But back to the review.

Personally I’m not a huge fan of this mascara.  I don’t really feel like it delivers on the “Doll Lashes” promise for me.  It looks okay on but I notice at the end of the night that my bottom lashes have completely disappeared and it has flaked all over my face.  Not a look I’m going for.   I did however like the shape of the brush and I think it really helps to get all of the lashes coated.  I picked this up for about $31 CDN  at Sephora.  The price would be comparable to Dior mascara and in that case I would pick up a Dior mascara instead.

Let me know what you think about the mascara in the comments.  Don’t forget to follow our blog to get updates sent to your e-mail! Also make sure you follow us on Twitter and Pinterest!

Lauren

