Tags

, , , ,

Today is my first day at work since I got engaged, so I wanted to make sure that I had a very pretty polish on, so of course I went straight to a holo, Glitter Gal 3D Holo Red, to be precise.

Unfortunately for me, it is super cloudy today, so you can’t see much of the holo at all. But after such a beautiful weekend here, I really can’t complain.

These pictures were all taken inside, with no flash. This is 3 coats of Glitter Gal 3D Holo Red, 1 coat of OPI DS Top Coat, and 1 coat of Seche Vite.

This polish is really pretty, but there are a couple of down falls. The first being the size of the bottle. When I purchased this on Llarowe, only the 9mL bottle was available, so mine is super tiny, and it hurts that much more to waste good holo on a gloomy day. The good news is that 15mL bottles are now available, so if I ever get close to running out (unlikely with a stash my size), or I want a back up, I can grab a larger bottle.

The other down fall can be blamed on me. I applied this polish backstage at a dance recital in a dressing room filled with lights, so I said to Lauren “Wow, this is goopy”, she turned off the extra lighting, and the polish applied better almost immediately. The heat from all the lights was drying the polish as I was applying it! Crazy!!

So, advice for the future, don’t apply nail polish by warm lights! LOL

Loren

 

