Tags

, , , ,

I have a nail polish pet peeve – when bottles come in a set, without labels. I have purchased a couple of Color Club sets, with no labels on the bottles themselves, but a list of the polish names were included. A couple of google searches, and some stickers, and problem solved!

But then I got the Goldie polishes. I won’t lie, I totally bought these polishes for the adorable bottle, then I noticed that some of the polishes within the set were holo, so I bought 2 sets!

Today’s polish, has no name, but is a nude polish with holo silver super fine glitter. The polish is not gritty at all, but in low lighting, you can see the silver flecks throughout the nude polish.

no flash, indoors

flash, indoors

This mani is 3 coats Goldie Nude Holo Glitter, 1 coat Seche Vite.

The holo in this polish is much more noticeable in the bottle, rather than on the nail, which is disappointing. On the plus side, I quickly applied this polish on Friday night, and now, on Monday night (as I type this), I just started getting a couple chips. So, it definately had some lasting power.

Loren

