Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi there.  I hope everyone is having a great week so far.  Today I have a review of Sure Shot from Essie’s Resort Collection for 2012. I picked up this colour when I picked up Essie’s No More Film and if you haven’t checked out my review you can here.

Anyway I purchased Sure Shot because of the name and I think of the Beastie Boys song every time I hear the name; even as I write this post I’m singing it in my head.  For your viewing pleasure. (RIP MCA)

2 coats of Essie Sure Shot indoors w/flash:

In hindsight I could have gone with 3 coats instead and probably should have.  I don’t mind a visible nail line when I have on nudes or light colours but I don’t really like it with a colour like this.  Essie describes this as a glistening, irresistible magenta.  It was easy to work with and overall I liked the colour.  I think this would make a really nice pedi colour as well!

So another polish that I bought for the name. Am I the only one who does this? 🙂

Lauren

