Tags

, , , , ,

Hi there! I hope your Monday wasn’t too bad!  Today I have a review of Deborah Lippmann’s Purple Rain.  I got this recently as a gift with purchase at Holt Renfrew when I purchased a couple other Deborah Lippmann colours.

4 coats of Deborah Lippmann Purple Rain indoors w/o flash:

4 coats of Deborah Lippmann Purple Rain indoors w/flash:

Purple Rain was a collaboration with Zac Posen and named after the classic movie and song by Prince.  (Look at that puffy shirt!)

While this is a nice colour I wish it wasn’t so brush stroke-y.  It sort of has like a chrome finish to it.  It really never leveled out even with 4 coats of polish.  I’m not a huge fan of this nail polish and I’m not sure I would reach for it very often.

Note: This might have been discontinued because I’m not able to find it on her website.

Lauren

