Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Wow, today’s hump day has been especially rough… I blame the weather…

Recently Shopper’s Drug Mart had a sale on Revlon nail polishes, so OBVIOUSLY I bought some… I mean, with a stash nearing 450, what’s another 2 or 3 more??

Revlon Ocean is a gorgeous teal with a metallic sheen. This applied beautifully, and could have very well been a one-coater, with minimal VNL. In fact, the swatches below are only 2 coats, and no top coat!

indoors, flash

indoors, no flash

Lacquer Look-a-Likes

As I was applying this polish, I started getting deja-vu… I have seen this polish before! So, I started to sort through my stash, and realized that the colour I was thinking of was Orly – Bailamos. Since I hadn’t worn Bailamos in a while, I soon realized that I was WAY off base with my guess the it was a dupe for Revlon Ocean.

no flash

flash

Clearly, I was way off… Bailamos is WAY lighter, and more blue based; where as Ocean is more emerald green based. Also, I found that Bailamos ended up looking less “brush stroke-y”. Both are gorgeous, and in my opinion, different enough that I can justify having both in my collection.

Loren

