Tags

, , ,

When I first started getting into nail polish, I spent a lot of time on the MakeupAlley nail board, and I would look at some very popular blogs, just admiring the blogger’s skills.

One of those blogger’s was Scrangie. Her pictures make nail polishes practically come alive! In fact, when the OPI NYC Ballet collection was announced, I initially told Lauren “I’m gonna get the white and the grey, the rest are just okay”… and I stood by that assessment, until I saw Scrangie’s review. Now I own the entire collection!

Today’s mani was inspired by Scrangie. I saw her review on Butter London’s The Black Knight and Tart with a Heart, and saw how amazing the two layered together looked. So  I challenged myself, because I thought, “There is no way my mani will look that great!”

So here is my attempt at Scrangie’s mani. I started with two coats of The Black Knight

indoors, flash

I then added 1 coat of Tart with a Heart, 2 coats of Gelous, and 1 coat of Seche Vite, and I got THIS:

indoors, flash

indoors, no flash

I think I my mani is pretty close, and it is just gorgeous in real life too! Hope you all have a great weekend!

Loren

