Tags

, , ,

Happy Saturday!! It’s finally the weekend and I’m pretty excited about it!

Today I have a review of Makeup Forever Smoky Lash in Rich Black.  I pulled the following claims from the Makeup Forever website:  Smoky Lash enhances lashes, for exceptional volume, infinite length and ultimate curl. Its formula is rich in ultra-fine mineral pigments to create the perfect smoky look: saturated lashes and smoldering eyes. Its ultra wide and dense new generation brush hold a maximum amount of product for instant spectacular lashes.

2 coats of MUFE Smoky Lash Mascara:

No Mascara:

Ingredients: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, C18-36 Acid Triglyceride, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Cera Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax), Palmitic Acid, Shellac, Stearic Acid, Triethanolamine, Glyceryl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Lecithin, Phenoxyethanol, PVP/VA Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Tocopheryl Acetate, Hydrolyzed Rhodophycea Extract. [ƒyƒ}ƒ{ CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77492 (Iron Oxides), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Mica, CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake)].

I think it gave me okay length on my top lashes.  It didn’t do so much for my bottom lashes and the curl was just okay.  I don’t really think it lived up to the hype that I have heard about it.  There was also a little bit of flaking after wearing it for a full day at work.

It also comes in Deep Brown, Green, Dark Blue, and Plum.  I bought mine at Sephora for $25CDN and as far as I know that would be the only “brick and mortar”  store that you can purchase it from in Canada.  I don’t think I would pick it up again since I don’t find that the results are worth the money.

What do you think?  Did you have any results with this mascara?

Lauren

