Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

About a month ago I posted a review of OPI Vodka & Caviar.  Check it out here if you haven’t yet!  Anyways, I wanted to do a comparison since I own a few polishes that looked similar to it and I wanted to see if I had any dupes.  For comparison purposes I will be reviewing OPI Vodka & Caviar, Essie First Dance, Zoya Sooki and Nails Inc Charging Cross.

Bottle shots:

First up is Nails Inc Charging Cross.  This polish was released for the Fall 2011 Collection.  Index to Pinky:  Nails Inc. Charging Cross, OPI Vodka & Caviar, Nails Inc. CC and OPI V&C

They are similar however the Nails Inc leans a little more orange and not necessarily a true red when right beside OPI V&C.

Next up is Zoya Sooki.  This is a very popular colour for the ladies on MUA and I often see it listed as a go-to red.  This was released in 2011 in the Summertime Collection.  Index to Pinky:  Zoya Sooki, OPI Vodka & Caviar, Zoya Sooki and OPI V&C.

Zoya Sooki has the same kind of colouring as Nails Inc Charging Cross.  It leans a little orange when it is up against OPI V&C.  This isn’t a dupe either.

Finally we have Essie First Dance from their Wedding 2011 Collection. (2011 was very popular year for red nail polish!)  Index to Pinky:  Essie First Dance, OPI Vodka & Caviar, Essie First Dance and OPI V&C.

The colours are really similar and I’m calling them dupes.  When I was painting them I had to put the bottles in front of my fingers so I could remember which finger had which polish on it.  Unless you are crazy for red I don’t think you need to have both in your collection. I prefer OPI’s ProWide brush and you get a little more with OPI however Essie has a really good formula and is still available online.

Lauren

