Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi there! I hope all of you had a wonderful weekend.  Today I have a review of Deborah Lippmann’s On The Beach.  This was released as part of the spring 2012 collection along with Mermaid’s Dream which Loren already reviewed and you can check out here.  I picked this up at the end of April from Holt Renfrew when they were having a gift with purchase.

3 coats of Deborah Lippmann’s On The Beach indoors w/flash:

3 coats of Deborah Lippmann’s On The Beach indoors w/o flash:

I have said this many times before but I think Deborah Lippmann makes really great nail polishes and I think that this colour is no exception.  It did however really need 3 coats because it was a little patchy after 2 thin coats.  You could probably get away with 2 thicker coats and you would be fine.  Other than that I had no problems with the application or removal.  I think that this is a really great fresh looking blue and it is perfect for this time of year or for a pedicure colour all year round!

I purchased this at Holt Renfrew for $20 CDN.

Lauren

