Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’m so excited it’s the start of the long weekend!

Today I have a different kind of post for you.  As you might have guessed I am a big fan of Deborah Lippmann’s nail polish.  I was asked by Nail Polish Canada if I would like to review a nail polish remover product by Deborah Lippmann called The Stripper to Go.  Typically when I remove nail polish I use a combination of acetone, glycerin and water.  However I actually have used Deborah Lippmann’s The Stripper before as it came in a gift set that I purchased but I had never used the to go version.

Ingredients:

1 box comes with 6 mitts.  I had no idea what the mitt would look like.  But it’s like a little cover for your nail.  It’s really cute.

I was most skeptical about the claim that 1 mitt removes nail polish on all 10 nails.  I tried it out on 2 different polishes, a creme and glitter polish.  Deborah Lippmann On The Beach and China Glaze Emerald Sparkle were my two choices.

Removal of Deborah Lippmann’s On The Beach took 2 mitts for all 10 nails:

Removal of China Glaze Emerald Sparkle took 3 mitts for all 10 nails:

Overall: I found the mitts to be very moisturizing, even more so then the original The Stripper.  Something about the felt mitt and the aloe must be it.  I think it did a great job of removing the colours, even the glitter which is notoriously difficult to remove.  I’m not a huge fan of lavender scented anything but this was not too offensive to me.  And while I was not able to get one mitt to remove all the nail polish from all 10 fingers it did a much better job then I thought.  Even though it did not meet this claim I would MUCH rather take this with me on a trip then risk bringing a bottle of acetone that could open and spill.  I think these are great for travel and I will be picking up some more in case I do go away this summer.

You can find it on Nail Polish Canada here and 1 box has 6 mitts and retails for $12 CAD.

What do you think? What do you use to remove your nail polish? Would you pack bottles of remover on a trip.

Lauren

*products were sent for review*

