Tags

, , ,

I previously ran a poll for your help in chosing my mani and pedi colours for my engagement party, and based on your votes I had a tie between Chanel Peridot and
Chanel Particuliere as my mani and MAC So Rich So Pretty and Zoya Charla as my pedi. I ended up picking Chanel Peridot and MAC So Rich So Pretty. Since it was a special event, I went to my favourite nail salon for a long overdue mani and pedi.

Both pictures were taken outdoors, with no flash

I loved this polish with my dress on Sunday. It added just enough bling. Unfortunately this did chip pretty quickly, but I blame the top coat more than anything (since it wasn’t my trusty Seche Vite).

Funny story though, the owner of the nail salon I go to squeezed me in on Saturday, since she was closing early for a wedding she was attending. Unfortunately she was running late, and was freaking out that she wouldn’t have enough time to paint her nails. Then she remembered that I normally do my own nails, and she said:

“Loren, once I finish your mani, I will clean up and close up shop…. if your nails are dry, can you paint my nails for me? I always mess up my own nails”

I’m not going to lie, I actually felt honoured. A woman who has built her career on giving mani’s actually trusted my skills enough to paint her nails?! I was shocked! And she even said I did a good job 🙂

Loren

