Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Happy weekend!  Today is my wonderful husband’s birthday.  I have mentioned him a couple of times in the sense that he is pretty supportive of my nail polish collection.  But I can’t even properly articulate what a wonderful and supportive partner he is and how happy I am to have him in my life.

Today I have a review of OPI Skull & Glossbones from the Pirates of the Caribbean Collection released for summer 2011.  Out of the 200 plus polishes that I have in my collection many of them have been purchased because of my husband.  Either he likes the name, likes the colour or something about the name reminds me of him.  For this polish he thought the name was funny.  That’s really all I need some days to justify a purchase of a polish. 😀

3 coats of OPI Skull & Glossbones outdoors w/o flash:

This is a really great light grey creme.  It went on pretty smooth and I had no issues with removal.  I have also used this for a water marble (as a base and one of the colours that was part of the marble) and it worked really well.  All around versatile colour and I’m really happy I purchased it.

Happy Birthday! Love you baby!

Lauren

