Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a good weekend.  Today I have a polish comparison to show you for Deborah Lippmann’s Daytripper.  I think that this is a great colour for the spring and summer; it’s so bright and fresh.  But I understand that $20 plus for a nail polish is not for everyone so I wanted to try to find a suitable dupe for all of you.

I searched high and low for a colour that could compare and it was really hard.  I thought Sally Hansen Tutti Frutti would have worked, but it was too pink.  I thought Revlon ColorStay Marmalade would work but that was too orange.  I finally found something when I came across American Apparel Pink Ladies.

On my nails I have 2 coats of American Apparel Pink Ladies and 3 coats of Deborah Lippmann Daytripper.

Pinky to Index – Daytripper, Pink Ladies, Daytripper, Pink Ladies:

The formula on these was very different.  Daytripper was much more of a sheer jelly/creme where Pink Ladies had a thick creme formula.  That was mainly the reason I needed to use 3 coats for Daytripper; I tried to build it up to be opaque. While there is a slight difference in the pictures in real life there is no difference in colour.

I bought Daytripper at Holt Renfrew for $20 and I bought Pink Ladies for 3 for $18.

Do you buy high-end nail polish? Would you like to see more drugstore brands featured on the blog?

Lauren

