Tags

, , , , , ,

I bought Essence – Where is the Party? recently, but I kept putting it aside to try another mani, but last night, I figured its time to see if this duochrome in the bottle looks as pretty on the nail.

Let me tell you, it is! For a polish that cost less than $2.00, the duochrome is very noticable in real life. This polish goes from a shimmery purple (simmilar to Chanel – Parodoxal) to this awesome greysih green. Totally gorgeous.

outdoors, no flash

This mani was 2 coats of Essence – Where is the Party? topped with 1 coat of Poshe Top Coat. I tried to capture the colour changing quality of this nail polish, hopefully it is evident in the pictures. One word of warning, this polish can be tricky to apply, up close brush strokes are noticable, but the shimmer and change of colours hides that nicely.

I think I have come to the conclusion that Poshe and I will never work out. Already, I have a chip, and it was less than 12 hours!

Loren

