Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Happy hump day! Today I have another review of one of the colours from the Holland Collection released in February 2012.  A Roll in the Hague is a bright orange creme.  A didn’t purchase this one at the same time but after seeing a lot of pictures of it I decided to go find it.  It took me a little while to find it but I was really eager to try it on once I bought it.

3 coats of OPI A Roll In The Hague – 1st two pictures are outdoors and the 3rd is indoors with flash:

I had higher hopes for this colour.  I love the actual colour; I think it looks like the Pantone Color of the Year.  The application was a little difficult; it was pretty streaky and it changed colour after I put it on.  It dried a lot darker than the bottle but it did lighten up after the top coat.  I don’t think this colour was a total let down, but compared to the other colours that I have from this collection (and I own 6/12) this one is by far the worst application.  It’s too bad because the colour is amazing.

What do you think? If a colour is gorgeous does it make up for a not so great formula? Or does application trump colour?

Lauren

