Tags

, ,

I am doing something a bit different today. Instead of reviewing nail polish like I normally do, today I am reviewing my most recent purchase at Sephora, which was for a new facial mask.

I saw a review on TV about this mask, and it sounded so interesting, I went straight to Sephora to pick it up. At first, I was apprehensive, the Sephora website makes some pretty big claims for this mask.

A groundbreaking, mineral-rich mask that peels off to deliver powerful detoxifying, purifying, and brightening effects. This jet-black, mineral-rich mask creates a unique peel-off effect that delivers powerful detoxifying, purifying, and brightening results. Made with a premier-quality clay, its deep-cleansing properties draw out dirt and oil. Other natural ingredients go to work exfoliating skin and refining pores. Powerful antioxidants shrink pores, firm skin, and reduce inflammation. Once dried, the mask strips away dead skin, impurities and excess oil to reveal immediate and visible results.

Sounded awesome, so I gave it a try. WOW! This mask is like a giant Biore strip for your whole face, but better. Once the mask is off, my skin felt so smooth and soft, I kept touching it! There were a couple of downsides to this mask: 1) It is completely black (take a look at the pics below), so you end up looking a bit funny with it on. 2) There are some parts of my face where the peeling off of the mask is a bit more painful (specifically my cheeks).

Warning: The next two pics are kinda creepy, but I wanted to show you just how black this mask is. The first picture is of the mask when it is first applied and is still wet. The second picture is after 20 minutes, once it dries, and is ready to be peeled off.

Also, for those who are interested, here are the ingredients:

Water, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Glycereth-26, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Montmorillonite, Acrylates Copolymer, Polysorbate 20, Acrylates/Palmeth-25 Acrylate Copolymer, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Leaf Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Pinus Pinaster Bark/Bud Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Eucalyptus Citriodora Oil, Xanthan Gum, Iron Oxides (C.I. 77499).

So far, I recommend this mask, hopefully if you try it out, you get good results as well!

Loren

