Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Late post for me today, things have been CRAZY lately. This past long weekend, was wonderful and poopy all at the same time. I got to spend time with friends and family, and saw Drake in concert on Sunday night. The poopy part? I have had a horrible toothache since Saturday night. Ugh…

Anyways, enough about me… Lauren and I have some pretty awesome polishes to review today and tomorrow. With the release of the OPI Germany collection, it is time to review some of the polishes in the collection.

Today I have 3 polishes for review, Danke-Shiny Red, Suzi & the 7 Dusseldorfs, and German-icure by OPI

Danke-Shiny Red

This is a red polish with a beautiful shimmer finish. This polish has a wonderful glow to it. In fact, it was hard to photograph, as the shimmer almost started to make odd pixilations when they were transferred to my computer. Regardless, in real life, this polish applied like a dream, only two coats were needed for complete opaqueness.

indoors, no flash

outdoors, no flash

Suzi & the 7 Dusseldorfs

This polish is a very pretty purple, with a shimmer. Applied easily, with full opaqueness after only 2 coats.

What was interesting when I put this polish on, was how similar it was to what I currently have on my toes (which was voted on by our readersMAC – So Rich, So Pretty. Obviously, I had to do some quick comparisions when I did swatches of this polish as well.

indoors, flash

outdoors, no flash

left to right: MAC So Rich, So Pretty; OPI Suzi & the 7 Dusseldorfs; MAC; OPI

You can see there are some slight differences in the photograph between the two polishes, but in real life, it is very difficult to see the difference. In my opinion, while the two polishes have slight variances, they are not enough to warrant having both in your collection, and they are Lacquer Look-a-likes. Personally, I recommend the OPI version for a few reasons: (1) A much better brush/handle (2) A better formula (3) So much cheaper than MAC!

German-icure by OPI

Lauren and I are currently debating this colour. We can’t figure out if our bottles of German-icure and Every Month is Oktoberfest are mislabelled. Based on other blogger photos and OPI press release descriptions, we really can’t nail down whether we got a couple of mislabeled bottles, or if the two polishes are just very similar. Lauren and I are researching this, and once we know for sure, we will update our posts. Regardless of the name, the polish itself is gorgeous!

outdoors, no flash

 outdoors, no flash

outdoors, no flash

Just like the other polishes I have reviewed, this one has that wonderful shimmer, and only needs two coats to look beautiful.

All manis in this post used 2 coats of the polish, 1 coat of OPI DS Top Coat, and 1 coat of Seche Vite.

Loren

**OPI polishes were sent for review**

