Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I hope everyone is having a week so far!  I have for you Part Two of the OPI Germany collection.  If you have not seen Part One by Loren please check it out!

When I found out that OPI was doing a Germany collection for the fall I literally fist pumped in triumph.  I found out in late March and I have been waiting to get my hands on them ever since.  I had just come back from my honeymoon in Germany in October 2011 and I was really excited to re-live (through polish) what I had seen there! I went to Munich (for Oktoberfest), Berlin, Stuttgart and Frankfurt and I was excited to see what OPI had in store.  But enough of my talking onto the swatches!

I have 3 polishes to review for you today, Berlin There Done That, Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine! and Every Month is Oktoberfest Germani-cure by OPI.

The bottles with a postcard of the Neuschwanstein Castle and a magnet that I got at the Oktoberfest grounds.

2 coats of OPI Berlin There Done That:

Great beige creme.  The coats needed to be a little thicker because when it was 2 thin coats it was a little streaky and patchy when I was looking at my nails outside.   The thicker application did the trick however and the polish leveled off well.

2 coats of Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine!

The first picture was taken indoors, but the other two are outside.  This one had the same issues of being patchy that Berlin did; the coats had to be a little thicker.  Also looking at the last picture I can see that there is a little bit of a visible nail line; it could not been seen in real life though.

3 coats of Every Month is Oktoberfest Germani-cure by OPI:

Can you tell I love this colour?  This had a great application and I love the way it flashes different depths of red.  Not a duochrome by any means but i found there are subtle changes of colour.

EDIT: As Loren mentioned in her post yesterday there is a little bit of confusion between Every Month is Oktoberfest and Germani-cure.  I think maybe our bottles have been mislabeled but we don’t know for sure yet.  We’ll keep you posted on what the results of our investigation are. We did in fact get bottles that seemed to have incorrect labels.  While the bottom of my bottle says Every Month Is Oktoberfest, it is actually the colour for Germani-cure by OPI.  

OPI Germany is available for purchase at salons August 8th (today).

What do you think? Are you going to purchase anything from the OPI Germany Collection?

Lauren

*products were sent for review*

