Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I hope you are all having a great week! I’m leaving for Las Vegas on Sunday evening; I’ve never been before and I’m looking forward to it.  Trying to figure out where I can go to pick up some cheap polishes.  Polishes and makeup are more expensive in Canada compared to the States so while I’m there I want to try to save some money.

Today I have a review of a polish by butter London called Wallis.  Many (if not all) of butter London’s polishes are British inspired.  Wallis is named after Wallis Simpson who married King Edward VIII who needed to abdication the throne in order to marry her.  Enough with the British history lesson and onto the polish.

3 coats of butter London Wallis:

Outdoors in sun

Outdoors in shade

Indoors with flash

This polish was released for the Fall 2011 Collection.  Wallis is a olive, green and yellow shimmery metallic polish.  The formula was really good.  Even though this is a metallic polish you could not see any brush strokes.  I really like this polish and will probably wear this again in the Fall.

What do you think? This is a little bit of an off colour but would you wear a colour like this?

Lauren

P.S. Oh! And for the Canadian readers I wanted to let you know that I got an e-mail from Nail Polish Canada alerting me of a contest to win the entire new Fall 2012 Collection from butter London.

Please check out the website for more details: http://www.nailpolishcanada.com/categories/butter-london.html

