Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy hump day! I hope the week is going well.  Today I have a beautiful pink holographic polish that I wanted to share with you.  This polish was released in 2006 as part of the Designer Series Collection.

2 coats of DS Signature without top coat:

Indoors with flash

Outdoors in sun

I think this is a really great colour.  I think I wish it was a little bit more of a brighter pink however the holographic is decent especially under bright lights/sunshine.  I was worried that putting a top coat on would dull the holo, so I didn’t but as a result it only lasted about 2 days on me before it started chipping.  I’m sure Seche Vite would have worked okay with this polish. I find that Seche works the best with older polishes that contain similar chemicals and doesn’t play so well with B3F polishes.  At least on me.

Regardless this is for sure one of my special polishes that I keep in the top drawer and usually only break out in the summer time.

What do you think? Do you have or like Designer Series polishes? Or do you feel as if they are over priced.

Lauren

