Tags

, , ,

Hi guys! I’m back from Las Vegas and I had such a wonderful time.  I purchased a lot of nail polish and some makeup and I plan to share most of my purchases with you!

Anyways today I have a review of Lush Ocean Salt.  I have recently been getting more into skin care; my logic is all the makeup in the world can’t correct anything if your skin underneath doesn’t look good.  Overall I’m not all that familiar with Lush products because there aren’t many Lush stores in my area.  I was recently at a mall with a girlfriend helping her get some makeup.  I spotted a Lush store and we went in.  I initially went in for Lemony Flutter but walked out with Ocean Salt and BB Seaweed as well.

Ingredients: Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride) , Fresh Grapefruit Infusion (Citrus grandis) , Coarse Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride) , Stearic Acid , Fresh Lime Extracted in Vodka (Citrus aurantifolia) ,Sodium Cocoamphoacetate , Glycol Cetearate , Triethanolamine, Fresh Avocado Butter (Persea gratissima) , Coconut Fat (Cocos nucifera) , Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia) , Seaweed Absolute (Fucus vesiculosus) , Violet Leaf Absolute (Viola odorata) ,Glycerine , Lanolin , Cetearyl Alcohol , *Limonene , *Linalool ,Perfume , FD&C Blue No. 1 , Methylparaben , Propylparaben

Ocean Salt is considered a Face and Body Scrub.  It has a nice smell; I smell mostly lime but there is coconut and grapefruit in there as well.  As you can see the scrub is multiple colours.  I do like the feeling my skin has after I use it.  The sea salt is quite large and I do feel like I’m getting a great exfoliation.  However I feel like this is quite a coarse scrub for my skin so I only use it about 1-2 times a week including before I do any type of face mask.  I would say the one downside would be a price.  It is quite expensive for a scrub.  I know there are a lot of DIY scrub recipes out there so I’m sure there are some people who would pass on purchasing this since they can just make their own.  However if you bring back 5 black pots you get a face mask for free.  This promotes reducing waste and recycling so that’s a great thing.

I purchased mine at Lush for $19.99 for 120g.  It is also sold for $34.99 for 250g as well.  I am most likely going to be purchasing this again when it runs out.

Do you use Lush products? Do you take an interest in your skin care?  Do you have any DIY scrubs that you use?

Lauren

