Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Happy Sunday! Still a little jet lagged unfortunately; all I want to do is sleep.  Did you have a good weekend?

Today I have a review of another OPI Designer Series polish for you.  Sapphire is a light blue holographic polish that was released in 2006.

3 coats of OPI DS Sapphire without topcoat:

indoors w/flash

 outdoors in shade

outdoors in sun

If this polish is not in full light, either indoors or in direct sunlight, I don’t find there to be much of a holographic effect.  Even in direct light it is there but it is not a very strong holo.  It applied pretty well though.  The only complaint I have was that it was a little sheer so I needed 3 coats to get it up to a decent opacity.  Even with 3 there was some visible nail line in real life but that doesn’t translate to the pictures.  I picked this up at a local supply store a few years ago but it seems like it can be found on e-bay for about $20-$25.  I personally don’t think it is worth that price however.  A more suitable, and less expensive option could be Nfu Oh 65 which can be found on Nail Polish Canada here.  While I don’t currently own it the blue holo looks great in the swatches I have seen online.  For another blue holo also check out Loren’s post of HITS Poseidon.

What do you think of this holo? Would you spend $25 on a nail polish?

Lauren

