Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Happy Sunday! I hope you have enjoyed your Saturday.  I have been doing tons of cooking in the past couple of days.  I made some tomato sauce and blueberry oat muffins last night and tonight I’m making 2 different types of soup!  While it is a lot of extra work to batch cook it really saves me time during the week if I don’t have to make my lunch daily.

Today I have another review of one of the Cult Nails polishes that was given to me by reader Joanna!  Cult Nails Let Me Fly is a beautiful turquoise with silver shimmer.  This nail polish was released in 2011 as part of A Day at the Races Collection.

2 coats of Cult Nails Let Me Fly:

I love colours like this; Two coats was really all I needed to get it opaque.  This reminds me of the Deborah Lippmann cremes that are super shinny even before the top coat; while I have one in the pictures it didn’t really even need it.  I think the base colour is really great and I have not seen anything like it before.  I also think the shimmer adds something extra to it; the shimmer was more noticeable in full light however.  I found there was a little bit of staining with removal but it wasn’t too bad.  I had more issues with staining on OPI Fly from the Nicki Minaj Collection. Overall I’m pretty happy I have this in my collection.

You can find Cult Nails Let Me Fly here for $10.

I’ll be sharing another Cult Nail polish with you tomorrow.  Have you liked what you have seen so far?

Lauren

